travel frenzy!

20130304-103805.jpg

Hi everyone! The lack of posts may be telling- I’m having a pretty great time traveling around! I was in Portland, OR for nine days and experienced some amazing food, places and people. It’s a great city- I’ll post some pictures soon! Now I’m in Cincinnati for a week. I’ve been quite busy working on these trips as well as staying on top of my own design work. Designs for my own show were due while I was in Portland, so if I wasn’t in the theater working on tech or exploring the city, I was drafting. It was my first time designing on the road and I learned a lot from the experience.

Now that all my designs have been turned in I plan to get back to regular posting. I have an art post planned, I just need to photograph it. I started a fun little project while I was in Portland and I plan on continuing it in Cincinnati- you’ll see soon. :)

Oh yeah, and that picture above is from me at the famous Voodoo Doughnuts in Portland. It’s a must-visit if you’re ever in Portland. It lives up to the hype!

add your voice:

