photo 2/52: gemstones & minerals

52photos-week2-blog

 

 

hello there! how was your weekend? i celebrated the opening of my first professional show with an extended weekend full of nothing but exploring, yummy food, movies & cuddles in bed and overall relaxation. i treated myself to a trip to the national museum of natural history on the national mall, and my favorite exhibit by far was the gemstones & minerals. so many different colors, shapes, textures – it was very inspiring. here’s one of my favorite displays. i think i’m going to submit this photograph to things organized neatly. (check out that site. if you love order and consider yourself slightly ocd, you’ll thank me. even if you just like pretty things displayed in an orderly fashion, you’ll still thank me.)

have a great week! i’ll be back with posts for the third week of my project, and maybe an additional post or two. :)

add your voice:

