rain in the city

it’s raining in dc this morning, and it is supposed to continue into the night. that definitely makes my soul happy. luckily i don’t have to go anywhere today, so the wonderful pit-pat-pit of the droplets can continue as today’s soundtrack. i might kick it up with some drowsy cafe music, but for now i’m content with just this.

i am selling my old digital camera with the goal of saving up for my first dslr. actually, all of my cameras have been either hand-me-downs or gifts, so this will be the first camera that i’ll buy for myself. very exciting. i am thinking about this one. what do you think?

photo by irina bolotova.

add your voice:

